Why I woke up this morning.

1 Nov

Try this:

Pour the vanilla drink in a sauce pan over medium heat for a few minutes until warm. Add coffee and gently stir for another minute.

You just saved yourself $5 at Starbucks. ;)

This is honestly the reason why I got out of bed this morning.

Not to mention the tea drink is packed with protein (18 amino acids!) and vitamins. That means it’s “healthy” right? No… not even close… it’s actually loaded with sugar.

Try it, I dare you!

Did everyone have a happy halloween???

8 Responses to “Why I woke up this morning.”

  1. Molly@hungryhungryrunner.com November 1, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

    Nice! I will definitely have to try this! I spend waaaay too much $$$ at Starbucks – especially in the winter! :)

  2. Allison November 1, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    i have never thought about adding that to coffee! you are genius. I love that vanilla chai stuff, so good.
    we had a good halloween, went on a supper date, ate pumpkin pie, ate pumpkin seeds and carved pumpkins. No complaints over here!

    • vegansunshine November 1, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

      Nom, pumpkin seeds! I am going to regret not making another batch this season! :(

  3. Tara November 1, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    I LOVE chai tea, but not the price that starbucks charges. I had no idea the bolthouse farms drink was vegan! Now I can split it with one of my vegan friends and save us both some money!

    • vegansunshine November 1, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

      Yes! It is vegan. The other protein drinks they have are made with whey protein, pretty sure.

  4. Katie November 1, 2011 at 11:20 pm #

    I used to drink that beverage when it was available in my local grocery store and really enjoyed it. I am also on a homemade chai kick! Can’t get enough of the stuff. I steep black chai tea and add agave and coconut milk beverage…sometimes some cardamom and other spices in there too. Paying $4-5 just seems ridiculous to me now, though I will still do it on occasion!

  5. Christin@purplebirdblog November 2, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    I loooove that stuff and never thought to add it to coffee… you’re a genius, my friend!! :)

  6. Tessa @ Amazing Asset November 2, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    Dare taken, I am going to try this :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

