Halloween Soft Serve

18 Oct

Taking a quick study break to post my new favorite breakfast/snack:

 

image

2 frozen bananas plus 2 table spoons of spirulina blended in the Vita

11 Responses to “Halloween Soft Serve”

  1. Allison @ Food for Healing October 18, 2011 at 6:25 pm #

    sounds very interesting!! i’ve been wanting to mix my vanilla greek yogurt with matcha, but ran out of matcha haha probably would look similar!

  2. Tara October 19, 2011 at 6:50 am #

    It’s been far too long since I’ve had banana soft serve. It should be a crime. I love the addition of spirulina – I need to pick some up so I can get that fun green color (and nutrients too!)

  3. lactosefreelizzie October 19, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    awesome idea!

  4. A Tablespoon of Liz October 19, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    I love this… and the color of it!

  5. Lindsay October 20, 2011 at 12:17 am #

    i looooove spirulina! I actually like the salty/bitter seaweed taste. Call me crazy! ha! Speaking of, I’m out and need to get more :)

    • vegansunshine October 20, 2011 at 8:34 am #

      Haha I bought mine a year ago and its still 3/4 of the way full! Love it.

  6. Louanne Kotur October 26, 2011 at 12:26 am #

    Baking is one of my favorite past times. I especially love to bake in the fall. There are so many yummy treats to bake that make your house smell sooo good :) I am always looking for new things to try. Sometimes they turn out great and other times….well lets just say our dog loves treats :)

  7. KatsHealthCorner October 26, 2011 at 6:52 am #

    YUM! Soft Serve is the best! I love how oyu made it Hallowened! :D

  8. Johnna Edens October 30, 2011 at 3:33 am #

    Thank you so much for this post, I’d just like to say that I don’t think I could eat that soft serve with it being that color!! Sounds great but the color is to much:) I have not had the chance to make my own soft serve but I think that is my next ketchen appliance I want to get!!

  9. Rande November 12, 2011 at 11:01 pm #

    Spirulina with banana ice cream is brilliant! Must go try…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

