This is why I pack my lunch.

16 Sep

One hour break =

image

One iced pumpkin spice latte: $5.06

image

One trip to the health food store: $10.46

(tempeh walnut salad, vegan egg salad, tofu noodles, one expensive chocolate bar)

Some days I need to leave me wallet at home!

8 Responses to “This is why I pack my lunch.”

  1. Katie @Nutrition In A Peanut Shell September 18, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    I’m so bad at Health Foods Stores. I’m like, GIMMIE GIMMIE GIMMIE.
    $20 later..I’ve eaten it all already. Oops :)

  2. Brandie September 18, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    Oh love! The pumpkin spice isn’t vegan! I wish it were I’ dlove to try one :) It’s got’s milk in it’s though (http://www.yourdailyvegan.com/2011/09/06/how-vegan-is-the-starbucks-pumpkin-spice-latte/)…

    BUT I have to admit I get WAY too many Sbux. I just drink iced vanilla soy latte :) WAY too often lol I need to leave my gold card at home!

    • vegansunshine September 18, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

      What??? I did not know this! Thanks for the info!

      • Steph September 20, 2011 at 12:52 am #

        I didn’t know it either until post-PSL season last year. I think Mama Pea has a recipe for one, though. I want to make a raw smoothie version when they come into season. Er, forget I said that ;) Surpriiiiise.

  3. lactosefreelizzie September 18, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    i always pack my lunch, because when i dont i always go overboard with spending too much cash!!

  4. Allison @ Food for Healing September 18, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

    packing your own lunch definitely saves a lot of money, its carazy!

  5. Tara September 18, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    Agreed!! Though both sound soooo freaking delicious. I haven’t gotten my first pumpkin spice latte yet but I am so excited for when that time comes. So expensive for a drink that disappears so quickly!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

