WIAW #34

14 Sep

Hello again!

I’m glad that everyone liked the pumpkin cookies from yesterday’s post! They are quite delicious. As mentioned, I have been busybusybusy. Five days out of the week have been gym, school, work…gym, school, work….gym, school, work. That schedule takes up a good 15-16 hours of my day! Not to mention this week I have class mon-sat, boo. For just one weekend I have a Friday and Saturday class (7 hours a day) for one credit.

Breakfast:

I’ve been eating a ton of oatmeal lately! You know… making up for lost breakfast. I have been adding chopped dates, apples, and some almond butter in my oats, yum! My second breakfast was an apple (honeycrisp!!!), a few bananas, and a Larabar.

Lunch:

Cabbage soup! & a chocolate protein muffin.

Dinner:

Baked falafel! With hummus and pita. Not as good as fried but a lot more healthier I’m sure. More on this goodness on Friday!

& That’s all for today! Have a great Wednesday!!!

18 Responses to “WIAW #34”

  1. Lisa ♥ Healthful Sense September 14, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    Love love dates in oatmeal!! And baked falafel too… looks yum =)

  2. A Tablespoon of Liz September 14, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    yum… falafel is one of my favorite things, but I haven’t had it in a while. Thanks for reminding me about it, I’ll have to make it again soon!

  3. IHeartVegetables September 14, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    Hahaha I totally thought those were cookies, and I was like, cookies for dinner!!!!!!!!! hahaha

  4. Lenna (veganlenna) September 14, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    It all looks so delicious!!! Ain´t falafel plus hummus the best combo ever? :) I actually like baked falafel more than the fried one :)
    And your breakfast sounds like my kind of thing!

  5. Allison @ Food for Healing September 14, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    lol i think most people know how to use the internet, thats kind of ridiculous! should be a breeze though

    Keep having a great day <3

  6. Katie @Nutrition In A Peanut Shell September 14, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    I love honeycrips! Definitely my favorite apple :)

  7. Alexis - PumpedforPumpkin September 14, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    love the falafel patties! I haven’t tried them baked but they look pretty good :)

  8. Tara September 14, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    Oooh cabbage soup sounds so good! I’ve never tried that. I haven’t had falafel in ages either so I need to get that back into my diet. I wish i had a class on using the internet. Maybe you’ll actually learn something that most people don’t know about it!

  9. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! September 14, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

    Ohh can you share the cabbage soup recipe!! I love cabbage!

  10. buttonss - Cherie September 15, 2011 at 6:14 am #

    Ohh i love baked falafel! Im planning on making it for dinner tomorrow

  11. mindrunningwild September 15, 2011 at 11:17 am #

    Whoa you must like bananas!
    I need to make some falafel. I’ve been meaning to bake it. Do you have a recipe you could post?

  12. lovetotrain September 16, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    mmmm falafel, pita and hummus… YUM. good thing i’m from israel coz i have about 5 stores that sell it just on my street! ok maybe thats not true… TEN stores!!!! LOVE it!!! I always put a big dollop of tehina with mine!

  13. Lauren @ What Lauren Likes September 16, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

    Yum! That falafel looks great! :)

  14. jenandberries September 16, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    AH the old gym school routine, glad you managed to fit in some tasty yums girl! Are your baked falafels from Mama Pea?

    • vegansunshine September 17, 2011 at 8:13 am #

      Nope, they are actually from Appetite for Reduction!

  15. caloricandcrazy September 17, 2011 at 11:31 am #

    I love your dinner! Baked falafel is so yummy and better than fried falafel :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

