MaraNatha, I think I love you.

25 Aug

Hi guys!

So I have noticed that my blog has been doing that I-think-i’m-going-to-post-posts-on-different-days-then-they-were-posted-on thing again. How annoying! Anyway, I hope everyone had a wonderful What I Ate Wednesday (even though my post says that I posted it on Sunday…)! If you missed this week’s link party, check it out here and continue post WIAW stalking with me!

So, I kind of have a new obsession.

It’s not really new, but the way it is coming back into my life, you would think I have never seen such a food.

Lately, breakfast has meant putting almond butter on everything I can find.

Favorite things to smear in almond butter:

  • Apples
  • Apricots
  • Dates
  • Plums
  • Green smoothies
  • & Spoons

Do I have a problem? Perhaps.

It all happened when those awesome makers of MARANATHA ALMOND BUTTER sent me a free coupon good for any of their butters. I really wanted to try this product before I bought it. Afterall, it is the most expensive nut butter I have ever seen.

I’m not sure why their almond butter taste better than any other I have tried. It is just delicious! I cannot explain. it’s dry roasted almonds, seriously.

Thanks MaraNatha for this review and changing my views of almond butter!

For more MaraNatha products, visit here.

Can you guess what tomorrow’s Friday Feature will be? ;)

What is your favorite type of nut butter?

10 Responses to “MaraNatha, I think I love you.”

  1. movesnmunchies August 25, 2011 at 10:07 pm #

    GARR bring maranatha to london!

  2. Allison @ Food for Healing August 25, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    i have only ever had peanut butter, so i can’t say too much on this topic! i am totally lame i know

  3. Jess from Midwest Vegan August 25, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    Yes! I too have a coupon for some Maranatha! I can’t wait to get some. Unfortunately, my Hyvee only has two kinds: Crunchy peanut and smooth peanut… lol. It’s alright though, peanut butter is one of my favorite nut butters. It’s a close tie with coconut butter (though technically that’s a seed…). I also have a tiny jar of Macadamia-Cashew butter which I like a lot as well, but it’s pretty expensive.

    I really haven’t tried very many different kinds.

  4. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! August 25, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    Their almond butter really is the best! Its so flavorful and delicious!!! My fave nut butter is sunflower seed butter!!!

  5. blossjoss August 25, 2011 at 11:24 pm #

    MaraNatha almond butter is absolutely awesome. Right on! I’m gearing up to try their chocolate nut butter. So far Peanut Butter Dream’s Dark Chocolate is my fav. Refrigerated spoonfuls=heaven. Sunflower seed butter seems to get good reviews too.

  6. Stephanie August 26, 2011 at 7:46 am #

    I love Mara Natha almond butter. I always have a jar of their “raw” butter in my fridge. (I’m really not sure how it could be raw…but I love it all the same!)

  7. Katie @ Nutrition in a peanut shell August 26, 2011 at 8:57 am #

    Bahahaa “A whole nutter way to eat”

    I actually haven’t tried any other nut butters that weren’t hazelnut or peanut!

  8. Tara August 26, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

    I’ve never tried maranatha, but I’ve seen it at the stores! Maybe I’ll have to change that soon. I really like good ol’ peanut butter best.

  9. IHeartVegetables August 26, 2011 at 4:11 pm #

    I do love their almond butter! It was the first brand I tried!

  10. KatsHealthCorner September 1, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    My favorite Nut Buttahs are my Vanilla Spice Almond Butter, my Cinnamon Raisin Walnut Butter, and plain ole Peanut Buttah. :D Maranatha’s Almond Butter is pretty good too. :) I have yet to try nut buttah on a date — I guess I am just so engrossed but nut buttahs on banannners. :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

