Swanson Health Products Review

13 Aug

Discount Vitamins and Supplements - Swanson Health Products

I was very interested when Swanson contacted me asking for me to review their products for free. I have never heard of the company until I looked on their website. I was so surprised to see such a great selection (not just vitamins!) and at such an affordable price. Swanson offers their own line of products and other big name brands such as Clif Bar, Amazing Grass, Eden Foods, Nutiva, Bob’s Red Mill and NOW foods.

As silly as it sounds, I had to spend a few days on their site to finally pick what I want!

I decided on:

Hemp Seed Oil

Hemp seed oil

I have used this in smoothies and on salads. Basically anywhere that I used to use flaxseed oil just to change things up!

 

Maca

Maca powder

I’ve seen this around in the blog world and thought I would give it a try considering how affordable it was.

Life's Basics Plant Protein Powder - Vanilla

& Lifetime Vitamins life’s basics plant protein powder

When I was searching on Swanson’s site for good, clean, plant protein powders, I found this beauty. I’ve seen this product in stores before but never at such a low price! From what I have experienced, clean protein powders usually cost around $30 a tub (or $2 a serving). Swanson sells the same stuff for almost have the price of a regular health food store! I was very impressed. The taste was fantastic too! Not chalky or gritty at all. Honestly, it makes every smoothie taste like a {healthy!} vanilla shake.

I will definitely start buying this powder from Swanson’s on a regular basis! ;)

I was overall pleased with Swanson Health Products. I do a lot of online shopping and I definitely feel more comfortable buying from a family owned company like Swanson where everyone is friendly and helpful!

Are you interested in getting some free Swanson Health Products goodies to review on your own blog? Then check out the Swanson Health Blog for all the details.

Do you shop online for special health foods? If so, where do you shop?

5 Responses to “Swanson Health Products Review”

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! August 13, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    I am gonna order some stuff from them too for a review! Looks like you got some good stuff!

  2. Psyckoprincess August 13, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    I will check out Swanson’s now that I’ve read this, but I’ve never heard of it either! I do shop online, at Vitacost, because their prices are SO incredible, I get our natural shampoos conditioners, vitamins, minerals, oils, homeopathic medicines… Amazing. I only buy those kinds of things in person in a store if there’s an Emergency because the price is so much higher! Thanks for the heads up about this one though, I’ll have to check it out. :)

  3. Tara August 13, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

    I really liked getting products from Swanson! It was so easy and I’m definitely considering ordering from them again. I love using maca to give my chocolate banana soft serve a malt flavor. I’m almost out, so I could order it from Swanson!

  4. Jess from Midwest Vegan August 13, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    Yes!! I love Lifetime Life’s Basics Plant Protein. I also have the chocolate. It’s not super chocolate-y, but it’s still really good. Just like a chocolate version of the vanilla. I love putting this stuff in my oatmeal.

  5. Health Products August 24, 2011 at 12:52 am #

    Swanson sells the same stuff for almost have the price of a regular health food store! I was very impressed. The taste was fantastic too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

