WIAW week 27

27 Jul

 Breakfast

Coconut yogurt (for .29 cents!) topped with homemade granola, and a pear on the side. Later on I ate some oats and a muffin I baked for the market! Yum.

Blueberry Bran Muffin:

Recipe soon!

Lunch

Homemade mac & chreese! Yum. I made this out of gluten-free brown rice mac noodles and Tal Ronnen’s cashew cream (1 cup soaked cashews overnight, then blended in the Vitamix with water) mixed with a tomato, basil, nooch, S&P, turmeric, and Diaya. I baked in the over at 350 for about 10 minutes until gooey and creamy. I was very impressed with myself! Super creamy and still pretty healthy! It taste so naughty. ;)

Dinner

Fattoush salad and other random items such as a banana bread LARABAR, hummus, & tempeh.

 What did you eat today?

13 Responses to “WIAW week 27”

  1. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) July 27, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    I want to make that mac & cheese tonight!!! YUM.

  2. Jenny July 27, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    I’ve only had breakfast today but all your eats look so delicious!

  3. Stephanie July 27, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    Yay tempeh! How did you prepare it? Was it good? :)

  4. Cait @ Beyond Bananas July 27, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    Loving those bran muffins! I made some blueberry bran muffins a couple of weeks ago! Can’t wait to see what your recipe is! :)

  5. Alexis - PumpedforPumpkin July 27, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    Love those muffins. Everything looks delish :) I love mac n cheese I haven’t had it in forever!
    The best thing I ate today would have to be my breakfast :)

  6. Jenn L @ Peas and Crayons July 27, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    tastes naughty eh? it lOOKS naughty! ahhh the tumeric is genius!!!! Happy wiaw!

  7. IHeartVegetables July 27, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    Dang girl, how’d you score that yogurt so cheap!?

  8. Allison @ Food for Healing July 27, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

    29 cents! thats a rockin deal.
    that mac and cheese looks super fantastic wow!

  9. Jess July 27, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

    Mmm, that mac and cheese looks SUPER delicious :D

    i just got home from a delicious dinner–locally caught swordfish + baked potato + lotssss of veggies!!

  10. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) July 28, 2011 at 12:59 am #

    Yum, homemade mac and cheese! I’ve never made a healthy version of mac and cheese before. I need to try it out!

  11. Ma Ma Megan July 28, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    Can’t wait for those muffin recipes :)

    and way to go and getting yogurt for 29 cents! That’s awesome!

  12. Tessa @ Amazing Asset July 29, 2011 at 7:45 am #

    Yumm I am looking forward to that muffin recipe :)

  13. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) July 29, 2011 at 8:42 am #

    A delicious day of eats for sure! The mac and cheese looks super creamy and delicious! :) I’ve made vegan mac and cheese a few times, and I really liked it.

    Looking forward to the muffin recipe! :D
    <3 <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

