WIAW week 24

6 Jul

Breakfast

Green SIAB topped with mulberries, goji berries, chia seeds, and flax seeds.

Lunch

Grilled “cheeze” with tomato soup! Classic!

Dinner

Unpictured veggie burritos :)

Snacks

Lots of fresh summer fruit!

27 Responses to “WIAW week 24”

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! July 6, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

    Looks yummy! Especially the grilled cheese and mater soup! YUM!

  2. Tara July 6, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

    Oooh I haven’t had grilled cheese and tomato soup in ages! Too bad I just ate lunch. I need to keep that one in the back of my mind for another day!

  3. Lenna (veganlenna) July 6, 2011 at 2:15 pm #

    The soup looks so tasty! And you breakfast is so green and so freshly looking, love it :)

  4. Rachel (tea and chocolate) July 6, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    Looks great! That smoothie looks so fresh and smooth.

  5. Angie July 6, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    ok, i need a grilled cheese and tomato soup now…. throw in a movie and my dog and I’ll be golden

  6. katshealthcorner July 6, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    I always have to be careful when I eat oranges. Whenever I peel an orange, my cat will not let me pet him! My cat HATES the smell of oranges!

  7. Errign July 6, 2011 at 5:38 pm #

    Jealous of your summer fruits, since currently, I’ve only got 1 mango and 2 apples in the fridge :)

  8. Allison @ Food for Healing July 6, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    grilled cheese and tomato soup is the best!

  9. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) July 7, 2011 at 12:50 am #

    I don’t think I’ve ever had tomato soup, but I looooove grilled cheese and soup together!

  10. Stephanie July 7, 2011 at 1:50 am #

    Ooh your hair looks so pretty! :D
    Grilled cheeze + tomato soup = suuuch an amazing food combo. I usually don’t like tomato soup UNLESS there is a grilled cheeze on the side. Idk why, but it’s just so much better/more tolerable that way.

  11. Abi July 7, 2011 at 5:44 am #

    Looks great! I love mulberries, when I was a kid we had a tree and would eat them right off the branch, that always marked the real beginning of summer.

  12. Lauren @ What Lauren Likes July 7, 2011 at 7:07 am #

    fresh fruit is the best snack :) love the blue plates btw!

  13. The Food and Love Diaries July 7, 2011 at 10:07 am #

    I had planned on a grilled cheese for lunch yesterday but didn’t end up making one :( This is re-inspiring me :)

  14. Jenn L @ Peas and Crayons July 7, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    tomato soup might be one of my fav vegan meals ever =) so boring but sooooo outstandingly good! love it so so much! Happy WIAW Whitney!

  15. Allison @ PickyEatingRD July 7, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    So I really have never been a fan of green smoothies. In fact, they scare me. But after seeing how creamy yours looks I mayyyy have to try it one of these days.

  16. Lisa @ Healthful Sense July 7, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    Grilled cheese + tomato soup is definitely one of my favs!! I want that green SIAB too :) Yummy!!

  17. Karla July 7, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    grilled cheese and soup….omgosh I want that right now. What is an SIAB? I feel so out of the loop! :-)

    Happy WIAW! <3

  18. forgottenbeast July 7, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

    Yum! And you can never go wrong with grilled cheese and tomato soup. Classic indeed.

  19. Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun July 7, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    Good to know I’m not the only one who loves on the soup + sandwich combo even in summer. LOL

    • vegansunshine July 7, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

      I had a soup and sammy combo for dinner today too! Hah! I love soup.

  20. vegan aphrodite July 7, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    Yummi-looking WIAW girl :) Especially thta lunch! What kind of “cheese” do you use? I cant find anyone I like, and we are sooo behind on the vegan food in Norway :(
    Have a great day :)

    • vegansunshine July 7, 2011 at 10:01 pm #

      Wow you are from Norway? That’s awesome! :) I used Diaya cheese and some nutritional yeast. I’m not sure if it is available in Norway.

  21. Michelle {The Lively Kitchen} July 7, 2011 at 11:03 pm #

    I really need a square bowl. Maybe that’s what’s missing in my life. :)

    Looks like a tasty day!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

