I Dream of Blenders

23 Jun
I read about it.
I think about it.
I dream about it.
I want it.
I need it.
I HAVE TO HAVE IT!

& I finally got it.

My very own (refurbished) Vitamix! I just couldn’t take it anymore! It’s all I think about.

I ordered my Vitamix from The Vitamix Lady and received free shipping! Seriously, this girl is awesome.

My Vitamix came with:

This sweet Vitamix cook book that contains tons of healthy recipes!

Why I got it:

  1. It’ a business investment. Each week at the market, so many people ask for nut butters. My Ninja used to get so mad when he would have to make my nut butters, he just gave up on me.
  2. Raw food. ‘nough said.
  3. I need a new blender. Sure, I guess I can keep buying new blenders and waste hundreds of dollars OR I can just buy one nice one that will last forever! Or just 7 years at the earliest. That’s a long time!
  4. You don’t have to pay all at once! I am on a very easy payment plan: Pay half the amount plus $15 the first month, pay half of the differance the second month, pay the other half (the remaining balance) on the third month. It’s that easy! I don’t know about you, but I feel A LOT better paying like this, it almost makes me feel like it didn’t cost THAT much.
  5. The refurbished model will save you about $70 bucks. I can live with knowing that my blender was slightly used by a professional if it saves me $70. And hey, it’s like they tested it out for you so you know that it works great!

Yes, don’t mind me, I’m still talking myself into it!

What I’ve made so far:

A green smoothie! With no yucky chunks!

 

Then I made this 4-minute broccoli “cheese” soup! (it looks like a siab, but it’s soupp!)

New diet staple fo sho, Recipe coming soon!

P.S.

Thank you so much for all of the get well soons on my last post, so sweet of you! I am feeling a little better, but far from 100%. I am just taking one day at a time trying to rest and eat lots of healing foods.

***Vitamix did not ask me to review their product nor did The Vitamix Lady. None of the items that I listed were given to me for reviewing or to sample. As always, this is my honest opinion.***

19 Responses to “I Dream of Blenders”

  1. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) June 23, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    Wooo! How exciting! I really want a Vita someday too. It looks like it’s blending amazingly already! :)

  2. fforh June 23, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

    NICE! jealous, i dont have a blender anymore, only a small personal one that kind of sucks. I dont have money for a vitamix, but it does remind me i should get a blender for smoothies this summer!

  3. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! June 23, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

    SO JEALOUS!!! But I’m pretty sure you just convinced me to get one soooo. Lol! Can’t wait for that recipe and to see what else you make!! Woo hoo!!

    • vegansunshine June 23, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

      Ahhh I’m so excited! I’ll be posting a lot on my blender, don’t worry!

  4. Ma Ma Megan June 23, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    no fair! You are so lucky! I have a cheap blender and It only works when it feels like it. lol
    So jealous of you right now :)

  5. Beyond Bananas June 23, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    OMG VITAMIX!! I want one so bad. I showed it to the boy at Bed Bath and Beyond. He laughed when he looked at the price. I lost a bit of my soul.

  6. Jess June 23, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    SO JEALOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. IHeartVegetables June 23, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

    I use my vita mix EVERY SINGLE DAY. Seriously, best investment ever. I’m so excited for you!!!

  8. Stephanie June 23, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    SO. JEALOUS.
    I have the worst food processor on the planet, and the only blender I have is the Magic Bullet (minus the magic. It sucks). My smoothies are never smooth. :’(

    • vegansunshine June 23, 2011 at 11:03 pm #

      Aww :( I felt your pain!
      My bf has had the same $25 food processor for almost 2 years, black and decker. We use it like crazy and it still works like a charm!

  9. Carlyn June 23, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

    I’m so jealous! I think the first thing I would do with a vitamix if I ever got one would be to make soup! I’ve seen some crazy demos at Costco and its amazing how the vitamix can heat water!

  10. Tara June 24, 2011 at 1:01 am #

    I dream of blenders too! Now I just want mine to come true. I’m so jealous! I bet your nut butters are so creamy. I want to try making soup in one of these babies!

  11. Rachel (tea and chocolate) June 24, 2011 at 9:54 am #

    Ahh I’m so jealous! The first thing I would do with it is make ice cream.

  12. The Teenage Taste June 24, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    Yay! I am so jealous of your Vitamix! I heard they are the BEST!

  13. sprint2thetable June 24, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    Congrats on the VitaMix! I have been tempted SO many times – I hadn’t heard about the refurbished option. That would be awesome if it comes with a warranty.

    Glad you’re feeling better!

    • vegansunshine June 24, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

      Because I heard about the refurbished model, I had to get it! Totally helped me make up my mind! You should look into it.

  14. katshealthcorner June 25, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

    I am so excited about your Vitamix! I know how much I enjoy my Blend Tec! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

