Green Smoothie Challenge (10 day recap)

17 Jun

Has it really been 10 days? Wow, this green smoothie challenge isn’t as hard as I thought, I actually really enjoy it!

Basically, I’ve been drinking green smoothies or green juices for breakfast every morning for the last 10 days.

Notes:

  • Energy level is about the same as a regular day.
  • Hunger level has been slighty increased  on days that I didn’t finish my smoothie because it was chunky or just didn’t taste good.
  • I need a new blender :)
  • Knowing exactly what I’m going to eat for breakfast saves me time, money, and stress.
  • Frozen spinach RULES!

That’s about it, I mean, I figured this would be a struggle but it’s actually not hard at all so I am going to keep going.

Today was a good day for a picnic

Or at least just eating picnic-type food anyway

Sesame bagel w/ vegan cream cheese, giant tomato slice, cucumber, and spouts (which I spouted myself!) with a pear.

Today I did some baking:

more espresso fudge brownies

more chocolate chip cookies!

Yumm.

Too bad it’s almost time for me to go to work, I was really enjoying this!

7 Responses to “Green Smoothie Challenge (10 day recap)”

  1. Tara June 17, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

    I just started having green smoothies and I was surprised that I actually like them! I don’t know if I could do it every day, and I never really noticed a change in my energy on the days that I do have them. They did make me realize that I need a new blender too!

  2. Allison @ Food For Healing June 17, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    brownies.. cookies.. oh dear lord, i want.
    i haven’t had a smoothie in so long, i keep saying i want to have them again, so maybe i should finally do it. Summer is coming however, and thats perfect smoothie weather. Today, not so much, its raining, and supposed to rain all weekend. BOOO..

  3. IHeartVegetables June 17, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

    Yumm I love smoothies! I usually have them for breakfast, although the past couple of days I’ve been having greek yogurt :)

  4. Jess June 17, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    Mmmm, smoothies are AWESOME–I had one today, but sadly, no green in it :(

  5. Stephanie June 17, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    Yay for sprouting your own sprouts! :D
    Seeing those brownies reminded me that I haven’t had brownies in like, a year. The last time I made them for myself was for grad and that was last year around this time. I don’t know how I’ve lived. I kind of want to try to make a raw version without nuts and with sprouted buckwheat, dates, and carob powder.

  6. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) June 18, 2011 at 12:07 am #

    I’ve been having a green smoothie every day for lunch and loving it! They keep me really full, which is always a good thing :)

  7. Errign June 19, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

    I used to loooove green smoothies, but I got sort of burnt out on them, so I haven’t had one in awhile. They’re super yummy though.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

