[eggless!] Tofu Salad

12 Jun

I’ve been mentioning this salad for a while now.

Seriously, it’s in just about every WIAW post from this month!

 

Current staple of choice:

I originally got this recipe from Kris Carr’s CRAZY SEXY DIET but I made a few minor changes and this is how I like it!

What you’ll need:

  • Firm tofu (16oz)
  • Vegan Mayo (1/3 cup)
  • Stone ground mustard (1 T)
  • Onion, chopped (1/8 cup)
  • Carrot, chopped (1/4 cup)
  • Parsley,chopped (1/4 cup)
  • Nooch (1/4 cup)
  • Sea Salt (to taste)
  • Pepper (to taste)

Drain the ‘fu out a bit first then mix it all up! I’m so lazy that I throw the carrot, onion, and parsley into my NINJA so I don’t have to chop it by hand. Keeps for 5 days.

Farmers’ Market recap tomorrow, whoop whoop!

13 Responses to “[eggless!] Tofu Salad”

  1. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) June 12, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    I LOVE Crazy Sexy Diet!! I can’t wait to try this! :)

  2. Jess June 12, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    Mmm, I love any “salad”! :)

  3. Kaila @ healthyhelperblog! June 12, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    Looks delish! I love making normally unvegan foods vegan! You get to be so creative and usually things turn out pretty similar to the real thing…if not better! This sandwich looks like a winner to me!

  4. Tara June 12, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

    Oooh I would love to try this! It looks delicious. I haven’t had egg salad in ages!

  5. Allison @ Food For Healing June 12, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

    very interesting! i’ve never had tofu salad before, looks pretty good.
    can’t wait for the recap!

  6. Stephanie June 13, 2011 at 2:46 am #

    Ooh there’s also an eggless salad sandwich in The Kind Diet with tofu, nooch, tamari, Vegenaise, onions, celery and possibly some other things, but usually when I make it I just use the tofu, tamari, onions and celery with some pepper and a bit of paprika on top on bread. Ah. I kind of reeeeally want some right now.

  7. Anastasia June 13, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    Ooh, this sounds really good! I’ve seen similar recipes, but this one looks much easier to make!

  8. moveovercelery June 13, 2011 at 9:20 am #

    Looks yummy! I’ve always wanted to get that book. I flipped through it at Barnes and Nobles and was so impressed!

  9. Tiff June 13, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

    That looks good! I’m usually on the lookout for tofu recipes (aside from my usual tofu stir fry), so thanks for posting!

  10. Ma Ma Megan June 13, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

    I don’t think I’ve ever had egg salad? THis looks delish though :D

  11. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) June 13, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    This is a great recipe! I’m pretty sure I have all of these ingredients, too.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Le Dimanche | Necessary Strangeness - April 15, 2012

    [...] Ground has tofu in 4 lb. blocks for incredibly cheap. I used about 1 lb. of it to make the “Eggless Tofu Salad” from Crazy Sexy Diet (side note: I am not a huge fan of this book, as the writing came [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

