Sun Warrior Review

2 Jun

as promised! ( a longg time ago)

The lovely creators of Sun Warrior sent me a few samples to try. I have seen this protein powder used by just about every blogger, I was so jealous! I HAD to try it! I love all of the information they sent me too! Yeah, I’m a nerd. :D

Ingredients:

I don’t think the ingredients could be any cleaner, I love it! & Wow, that’s a lot of Amino Acids! I was pretty impressed.

Taste & Texture: A+, that’s all I have to say! I thought this powder was best used in oats!

Cost: This is one of the more expensive protein powders but honestly, I think it would be worth it. A good protein powder is hard to find!

So I think I may have found a new favorite protein powder! I have never even seen it in stores so I will probably be ordering from this website if you are interested.

What is your favorite brand of protein powder?

12 Responses to “Sun Warrior Review”

  1. movesnmunchies June 2, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    YES YES YES!! i use sun warrior in my oats all the time!! wish it were less expensive!!! but the ingredients list is SO INCREDIBLY amazng!

  2. pumpedforpumpkin June 2, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    I just received my bag yesterday and i love it! I mixed it into my smoothie this morning with a banana. It didn’t have that chalky fake taste that some protein powders have

  3. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) June 2, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    I loooove Sun Warrior! I actually order it through Vitacost and it’s about $5 cheaper with much cheaper shipping too. :)

  4. IHeartVegetables June 2, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    Yum! I’ve never tried this brand! I like the Jay Robb protein powder, it’s pretty good!

  5. kaila @ healthy helper! June 2, 2011 at 2:38 pm #

    I have got to get on the sun warrior band wagon! Everyone seems to love it! It looks so nutritious too!

  6. Allison @ Food For Healing June 2, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    i heard so many good things, but it is sooo expensive, maybe one day i will try it, i haven’t found a protein powder i REALLY like yet

  7. Tara June 2, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    I want to try it so badly! I’m hesitant to buy a jar, so I’ve been looking in stores for single serving packets. I just can’t commit without trying it first! I like Tera’s Whey and Jay Robb whey, but I really want to find a vegan protein powder that I like.

  8. Jess June 2, 2011 at 11:09 pm #

    Wow, those stats are fantastic!!

  9. Ma Ma Megan June 3, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    I’m very picky when it comes to protein powder. This stuff is the ONLY kind I like :D

  10. Jess from Midwest Vegan June 3, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    Lifetime Life’s Basics Plant Protein in Vanilla and Chocolate. They are soy-free and super awesome; a blend of pea, hemp, rice, and chia. They seriously taste awesome, without that icky rice protein flavor or any bitterness. They’re the best I’ve ever had and I’ll probably continue to buy them in the many years to come. :)

    I put them on my oats every morning!!

  11. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) June 3, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    I really want to try that protein powder! I buy Aria- it’s cheap at my grocery store :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

