WIAW week 19

1 Jun

Hey kids!

It’s that time of the week again!

 

For me Wednesdays now mean busybusybusy. Today I am going to Zumba for the first time in 2 weeks, then coming home to shower, then going to school to take a math exam… yuck, then going straight to my doctor’s cause I am not 100% better, then going straight to work! Meanwhile I need to be studying for my yucky med terms exam.

So consider this a mini WIAW!

Breakfast

Banana Split Oats

Makes one HUGE serving

  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 cup non-dairy milk of choice
  • 1/2 cup 1 minute oats
  •  1 scoop Sun Warrior protein powder, I used chocolate! (review coming tomorrow, promise!)
  • 1 T PB
  • 1 t cinnamon
  • 1 t maple syrup
  • toppings: banana, chocolate chips, ground pecans, plain coconut yogurt, and of course, a cherry.
  1. Bring milk and water to a boil
  2. Stir in the rest of the ingredients (minus the topping obviously) and reduce heat.
  3. Cook for about 4 minutes stirring occasionally.
  4. Scoop into your favorite oatmeal bowl and get crazy with the toppings!

& that’s it for now! 

What did YOU eat today?

23 Responses to “WIAW week 19”

  1. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) June 1, 2011 at 8:31 am #

    Those look delicious – your picture is beautiful! Hope you feel better soon, girl! :)

  2. owlmazing June 1, 2011 at 8:35 am #

    I love this! They look so cute AND yummy :)

  3. IHeartVegetables June 1, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    Dang, banana split oats?! Yes please!

  4. Jane June 1, 2011 at 10:07 am #

    Love it

    btw, bird nest is made up of about 58% soluable proteins…the highest amoung all food and even synetic protein powders

    it greatly increase tissue regeneration

    sources taken from the internet http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bird_nest_soup http://hongkong-bird-nest.50webs.com/index_e.htm

  5. Jenny June 1, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    Yum!! I am loving these oats for dessert, er I meant breakfast ;D

  6. Jess June 1, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    That breakfast looks SOOOO good!!

  7. Stephanie June 1, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

    And I thought my oats looked good this morning… I had kamut cereal (side note: I call all my warm breakfast cereals oats, even if they’re not technically “oats”) cooked in water, topped with strawberry banana vanilla soft serve that unfortunately was suuuuper thin and liquid-y but still delish, some strawbs and some bananas. OH and cinnamon, of course! Yours looks sooo much better though! :)

  8. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! June 1, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    Those oats look so pretty! And delicious!

  9. pumpedforpumpkin June 1, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

    yum!!! my sunwarrior protein comes in tomorrow so I might have to give this recipe a go in the morning :)

  10. mindrunningwild June 1, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    mm yum- I take it you’re feeling better?
    I’m needing to try that sunwarrior stuff. Everyone raves about it. Today I ate delicious roasted veggies which included asparagus from our garden!

  11. movesnmunchies June 1, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    ahh LOVE IT!! good luck at the doc!

  12. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) June 1, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    Oooh, looks delicious! I hope your doctor’s appointment goes well and that you feel better :)

  13. Allison @ Food For Healing June 1, 2011 at 5:23 pm #

    those oats look freakin gooooood!!!!!

  14. Tara June 1, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    I love dessert flavored breakfasts! Today I had more pie for breakfast. Right now I’m eating whole foods hot bar. It was obviously a good day.

  15. Beyond Bananas June 1, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    Found you through the link party!! This looks soo YUMMY!

  16. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons June 1, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

    Girl this looks great! sunday-riffic! =)

  17. Ma Ma Megan June 1, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    Love the banana split oats! Cherry on top is always the best part :D

  18. McKayla @ Green Groats June 1, 2011 at 10:48 pm #

    This looks so cute and DELICIOUS! Such a bright and cheery (and cherry) photo :)

  19. theflourishingfoodie June 1, 2011 at 11:25 pm #

    Your breakfast is beautiful!

  20. Rachel (tea and chocolate) June 2, 2011 at 4:35 am #

    Gorgeous picture! I just want to grab that cherry off the top. :)

  21. Jess from Midwest Vegan June 3, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    That looks so AWESOME!! Must do!!

  22. healthyhotandhappy July 7, 2011 at 1:23 am #

    I can’t get over how good this looks/sounds! Thanks for sharing.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sun Warrior Review « - June 2, 2011

    […] Taste & Texture: A+, that’s all I have to say! I thought this powder was best used in oats! […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

