Blogging for Breakfast

28 May
One of my favorite things that I have learned from the blogging community is how to make a killer BREAKFAST.

Is that weird?

Think about it…

OIAJ, Chia pudding, lazy pancakes, SIAB, Boat meal, Over night oats, ect.

I love us

I’m almost embarrassed to say that today was the first time I have ever made a breakfast Pizzert!

I see Kathleen make these all the time! However, the last one she posted diffidently caught my eye and I knew what was for breakfast the next morning.

I used her recipe for the pizzerts but I added a scoop of hemp chocolate protein powder and topped mine with coconut yogurt, banana chips, strawberries, toasted coconut, and cacao nibs.

I still can’t get over how amazing this was.I used to believe that I couldn’t eat things like this for breakfast cause it would make me sick. Then, I realized that it’s just white flour and sugar that makes me feel that way. Also, I really like this recipe because it’s made with oat flour instead of white or wheat flour. Score!

What is your favorite breakfast?

16 Responses to “Blogging for Breakfast”

  1. katshealthcorner May 28, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    YAY!!!! I’m so glad that you love them!!!

    Where did you get your chocolate hemp protein powder?

  2. movesnmunchies May 28, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    HOW AMAZING DO THOSE LOOK!

  3. Allison @ Food For Healing May 28, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    i wanna try those!
    my favourite breakfast would be pancakes, but i never ever have them, my usual breakfast is an apple at work ha

  4. Rachel (tea and chocolate) May 28, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    Those are so cute! Almost too cute to eat. :) I’m boring–my fave breakfast is oats with banana mixed in and drippy nut butter on top.

  5. mindrunningwild May 28, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    whoa. I can’t even tell you how good those look. A+ photography Whitney!!

  6. kaila @ healthy helper! May 28, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    I haven’t had a pizert yet either! But they look delicious so I will have to get on that! My fave breakfasts are smoothies with tons of toppings, oats, or overnight oats with softserve!

  7. IHeartVegetables May 28, 2011 at 5:51 pm #

    I’ve always loved breakfast, but since I started blogging I get seriously SAD when I see people skipping breakfast, or just eating a protein bar or something! I’m like, do you know what your’re missing?!?!

    • vegansunshine May 29, 2011 at 6:40 pm #

      I tell people that ALL THE TIME! Breakfast is the reason I wake up early!

  8. Tara May 28, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    I’ve never tried pizzerts, but I definitely want to this summer when I actually have time to make awesome breakfast like this. My favorite breakfast is a yogurt mess and a banana with nut butter. There are so many different combinations of nut butter, yogurt flavors, and cereals, that it’s impossible to get bored.

  9. Jess May 29, 2011 at 10:27 am #

    That looks SO good!!

  10. Stephanie May 29, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    Dude, don’t even worry about not making them until now. I still have yet to make them. I’ll probs be making them tomorrow if I remember, though. My fave brekky would be a big green juice, a mug of kukicha tea, some steamed greens (I love my greens, in case you didn’t realize) and some beans on toast. This morning I had OIAJ topped with chia pudding and some jam and it was preeetty good. :)

  11. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) May 30, 2011 at 12:02 am #

    I definitely credit the blog world for my newfound love of breakfast – I never used to like it! I especially love cookie dough cereal.

    I need to try the pizzert soon! Yours looks amazing. :)

  12. Jenny May 31, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

    I always look up to my bloggers for fabulous breakfast ideas. Overnight oats and Gina’s breakfast cookie have been my favorite :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

