May Day

1 May

Happy Sunday!

& Happy May!

My cookies turned out PERRRFECT this morning! As much as I use this recipe, you would think they would always come out the same but not this time! If you haven’t tried my recipe here it is:

Perfect Peanut Butter Cookies

Yummy yummy!

Were not going to the Market today because it’s closed on Sundays! :(

Good thing we didn’t drive an hour down there to find that out!

So now the plans are cooking out. :)

I love Cooking Out Sunday’s!

What’s your favorite veggie to grill?

Mine is eggplant, asparagus, and squash. (can’t pick just one you know!)

TOMORROW I’M TEACHING ZUMBA!!! SO excited. Wish me luck because I have not practiced at all. :O

18 Responses to “May Day”

  1. Rachel (tea and chocolate) May 1, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    Favorite veggie to grill = mushrooms. Especially if they’re marinated. Yum! Those cookies look so doughy. I wish I could grab one out of the screen. :)

    Can’t wait for the Farmer’s Market to open next Saturday!

  2. Jess May 1, 2011 at 10:28 am #

    I LOVE grilled corn!! or asparagus :D

    Those cookies look so doughy and delicious!

  3. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) May 1, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    I love PB cookies..yum! My fave grilled veggie is probably asparagus; I can’t wait for summer for that! Good luck with Zumba! :)

  4. Ma Ma Megan May 1, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    I love grilled mushrooms and asparagus.

    Good luck on your zumba class! Wish I could go ;)

  5. movesnmunchies May 1, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    ahhh have fun with ZUmba! you will rock it girl!! i LVEE grilled asparagus!

  6. mindrunningwild May 1, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    fav veg to grill? I’d have to say either parsnips or carrots- I love’em when they get a little burned!

  7. Allison @ Food For Healing May 1, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    congrats on teaching zumba tomorrow, you will do AMAZING!!!!!!!

    i like to grill green pepper and mushroom in kabob form, and corn on the cob, those are my favourites

  8. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! May 1, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    Hmm grilled veggies are the best! I like portobella mushrooms, brocolli, brussel sprouts, and asparagus! Love how crispy and charred they get!

  9. katshealthcorner May 1, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

    Have fun teaching ZUMBA! Tomorrow morning, I am going to wake up at 4am and make my Daddy some Pancakes for his Birthday Breakfast! :D I’m getting up at 4am because that’s when he wakes up to go to work.

  10. Jenny May 1, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

    Wow those pb cookies look delicious! I love grilling up machinist :D

  11. Tara May 1, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    Those are really pretty cookies! My favorite veggies to grill are all of them… but I’ll roll with red peppers, zucchini, and asparagus for right now. Especially with some balsamic vinagrette!

  12. glutenfreemuse May 1, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    Oooh, I love grilling portabella mushrooms :-)They can easily take the place of a burger if you get them big enough!

    • vegansunshine May 2, 2011 at 6:00 am #

      I forgot to list mushroom! Ahhh what’s wrong with me!!! :)

  13. Stephanie May 2, 2011 at 1:08 am #

    Good luck teaching Zumba! Those cookies look delicious =) My fave veggie to grill is squash, especially kabocha squash and zucchini.

  14. sufei'sworld May 2, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    does sweet potato count as a veggie ?
    they’re awesome in slices covered with peanut butter ..
    i do miss a awesome farmer market :)

  15. Kimberley May 4, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    These PB cookies loooks SOOOO good and not dry!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

