Texas SWAP

22 Apr
I loved hearing about your meal packing experience on my yesterday’s post! I enjoy packing meals because I’ll know that healthy meals are available throughout the day, and well, I’m forced eat healthy, right?
I also believe in a fun lunch bag such as:

In other news, Christin and I decided to do a food swap! Poor Christin doesn’t have a Trader Joe’s, so I got her TJ’s swag and she got me a lot of  s w e e t  things from TEXAS!

This girl hooked me up!

Purple Bird Christin’s packages included:

FRUIT LEATHERSS

You have no idea how badly I wanted to try these Artisana packets! Thanks girlfriend!

Homemade PB? Are you serious? I LOVE YOU.

Awesome bars I haven’t tried before…

Awesome AB I’ve never tried before…

AMAZING GRASS!

Roasted nuts

Local soap! My favorite.

PEANUT FLOUR that is no longer to be found?!?!?

Thank you so much CHRISTIN!

♥ I LOVE food swaps ♥

8 Responses to “Texas SWAP”

  1. Allison @ Food For Healing April 22, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

    id love to do a food swap, we have NO good stores here. No target, trader joes or whole foods. Its so lame :( wahh

  2. Christin@purplebirdblog April 22, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!! I’m so so so happy you love it all! Food swaps are the best! xoxo

  3. IHeartVegetables April 22, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    suuuuper jealous on the peanut flour! Bummer that you can’t find it anymore! I use PB2 :)

  4. movesnmunchies April 22, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    wHAT a sweetheart!!! that is AMAZING!! love all your goodies!!!
    ps.. hve you got my package yet?!

  5. Stephanie April 22, 2011 at 5:23 pm #

    Homemade PB? I’M JEALOUS OF YOUR NEW GRUB!
    Also I looove your lunch bag! I have a few stainless steel containers by kids konserve. They’re wonderful and don’t ever leak salad dressing when every other container I own does.

  6. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) April 23, 2011 at 10:53 am #

    I love your lunch bag! :D
    What a delicious bunch of goodies! My brother would be jealous of your fruit leathers :)
    <3

  7. katshealthcorner April 23, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

    Girl, you gat a JACKPOT!!! :D

  8. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) April 24, 2011 at 12:12 am #

    I had the pleasure of trying Christin’s peanut butter- best ever, am I right?!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

