WIAW week #13

20 Apr

Okay, so Chicago’s Subway seriously does have a falafel sub, you guys weren’t kidding!

I vote on somebody buying me that SWEET “falafel sandwich” T-shirt, I’d wear it.

I would really like to know why it’s just fancy vegan-friendly cities like Chicago that get falafel at Subway. Maybe that’s why Chicago is a high demand city for vegan food, cause people eat these falafel subs and turn vegan. ;)

I also hear that Chipotle in Los Angeles offers a vegan “chicken” burritos. That’s great, but honestly, I love Chipotle so much, vegan “chicken” is unnecessary. Give me those extra beans! ;) The closest Chipotle around is an hour away from me. Needless to say, I went there yesterday! :)

I also want to thank each and every one of you who left awesome advice on this post. My friend was really flattered by all the helpful comments, I’ll keep you updated on what she decides to do!

 Hey it’s Wednesday!

That means… NEXT WEEK IS MY LAST WEEK OF CLASSES! You know what that means, in eight more weeks it will be hello summer. Which means hello full-time job and nice pay checks! Finally. I hate being poor! In other news, I will be teaching Zumba in 10 days! I better get practicing. Oh, and studying for Finals?

Breakfast

Strawberry Whole Soy yog, granola, coconut and prunes.

Lunch

Chili

Snacks

Synergy & a nice bowl of kiwi, bananas, pears, pineapple, and plums.

Dinner

More falafel! Ok, so I didn’t eat this whole plate full, promise!

& THAT was What I Ate Wednesday…

What did you eat today?

19 Responses to “WIAW week #13”

  1. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) April 20, 2011 at 9:09 am #

    Haha, the falafel shirt is great! I’d wear it too! :)

  2. Rachel (tea and chocolate) April 20, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    Subway might be using Chicago as a test market to see if the falafel goes over well. I hope it does because I want some!

    Next week is my last week of classes too. Yay for summer!

  3. forgottenbeast April 20, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    Why can’t ALL Subways have that?? I want! Yummm, falafel. And I’m jealous of your delicious looking fruit salad :)

  4. movesnmunchies April 20, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    OOO I LOVE THE FALaFel love on this post!! subway and those falafels you reviewed!

  5. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons April 20, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    I’m a falafel FIEND! I need to get some parsley so I can make some soon! <3 I refuse to make it without fresh parsley- i'm a brat! hehe!

    Chicago also has a really large greek population too =) That could be another reason why they got it first! I would totally try it!

    Happy WIAW doll! <3

  6. Christin@purplebirdblog April 20, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    I just ate a plum as a snack… ’twas delicious! :)

  7. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! April 20, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    Yum! I love falafel! I think I would love this day of eats….except I’d have to add a few more snacks cus I am one hungry girl! LOL!

    • vegansunshine April 20, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

      Yes, a lot of snacks go unpictured! Im a big snacker!

  8. kate@ahealthypassion April 20, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

    Love falafel I wish our subways would have it, loveee the kombucha YUM!

  9. applesnoats April 20, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

    jeez florida needs to keep up with Chicago…we dont have a single vegan restaurant in my area and you can bet that we dont have falafel sandwiches either!

  10. Allison @ Food For Healing April 20, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    i had falafels once and thought they were terrible, but im willing to try them again someone. I’m thinking that the first time i had some that they were plain sucky to begin with. so i’m willing to take another try at it

    • vegansunshine April 20, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

      That is NOT good! By themselves I guess they aren’t that good. Try them with hummus?

  11. The Teenage Taste April 20, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    Ohmygosh! I LOVE falafel! I wish the Subway in my area had falafel.

  12. Jess April 20, 2011 at 10:07 pm #

    I think a plate of falafel sounds like the perfect dinner!!

  13. Tara April 20, 2011 at 10:26 pm #

    I ate the most amazing hominy stew today. It was actually for breakfast! It came with sweet cornbread to sop it all up.
    I’m in LA right now and I might need to go scout out a chipotle to see if this is true!

  14. katshealthcorner April 20, 2011 at 11:59 pm #

    YAY for Falafels!!! :D They are so good! I have to try that sandwich from Subway! Like RIGHT NOW! :D

  15. Nicole @ Of Cookies & Carrots April 21, 2011 at 6:17 pm #

    wait, why ever DIDN’T you eat the whole plateful ;)

    i’m kinda jeaosu of the falafel sandwiches too… and chipotle with vegan chicken sounds awesome I”m not gonna lie. Though I pretty much die for their beans + salsa anyways ;)
    <3
    n

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

