WIAW Week #10

29 Mar

It’s Wednesday! You know what that means…

 

Breakfast:

Oatmeal with PB and a juicy orange!

Lunch:

Quinoa pasta! What??? This stuff is awesome. The box says that once you try it, you’ll never go back to regular pasta. I think they are on to something…

image

& Guess who finally tried Kabocha squash???

Loved it! Oh my gosh. I don’t know why this was so incredibly good. It was roasted with butter, salt and pepper. Amazing! Why does this taste so much better than other squash?!?!

image

Dinner:

Was some un-pictured mac n’ “cheese” :)

And just for fun…

Tommy & Peanut:

image

Awhh. I love them so much!

What did you eat today?

14 Responses to “WIAW Week #10”

  1. Tara March 30, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    I still haven’t tried kabocha squash. I can’t find it anywhere near me! It’s such a shame.
    The best thing I ate today was “peanut flour soup” with pumpkin and raisins. I love anything that is sweet, smooth, and pudding like.

  2. katshealthcorner March 30, 2011 at 10:44 pm #

    AWWWWEEEE!!!!!! Tommy and Peanut are SO CUTE!!! :D

  3. Allison @ Food For Healing March 30, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    i had apples, muffin, pizza, and an arizona iced tea. thats it so far.
    i love the kitties, SOOOOO cute!
    i might have to find some of that quinoa pasta!

  4. Mandiee March 31, 2011 at 1:28 am #

    I’m so glad you tried & really like kabocha! It is my favorite food (hence the title of my blog). If you like almond butter or coconut butter, try spreading it on some plain roasted squash next time. It’s absolutely dreamy <3.

    Have a lovely day!
    xox

  5. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons March 31, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    I love quinoa pasta!!!!!! stat wise it’s the same calories I think? maybe a few more? but there is more protein and it’s a better type of carbohydrate! whoohooo! <3 Hubs and I love it =)

    I vote for a tommy + peanut photo every day =) just sayin!

    • vegansunshine March 31, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

      Aww I totally should do a photo everyday, cuteness!

  6. movesnmunchies March 31, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    quinoa pasta sounds awesome!! i would definitely love!!

  7. JessFromMidwestVegan March 31, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    I love quinoa pasta! Ever since I found it, it’s the only kind I use! As for kabocha squash, I’ve wanted to try that for a long time, but I’ve never seen one around here. I guess I should just grow my own. Lol. :) I love all squash though, so I knew that the kabocha would probably be a favorite.

    I love your little kittens! They’re so adorable!

    • vegansunshine March 31, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

      I could never find it either! I was actually at an Asian Market last weekend and BAM the only veggie there… besides mushrooms. It was awesome!

  8. Sara Meets Life March 31, 2011 at 4:52 pm #

    I am going to have to try some of that quinoa pasta. IT LOOKS AWESOME! I’m so glad you enjoyed my guest post today :) I’m happy Carrie let me write a guest post because now I’ve discovered so many more amazing blogs like yours to follow in the future :)

    • vegansunshine March 31, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

      That’s awesome! I love meeting new people/blogs! :)

  9. Jess March 31, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    Sounds like you had a DELICIOUS day of food!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

