Miso Lucky

7 Mar

Hi friends!

I’m slowly recovering from a sick-filled weekend which, as you can imagine was NOT very fun! However, if there was a fun part about being sick it would be eating all of the yummy healthy “sick food”:

ASIAN FOOD GALORE!

image

Like Miso soup! Onions, nori, carrots, miso, veggie stock, and tofu. My boyfriend made this for the first time ever and it was perfect. Whenever I make Miso soup it doesn’t turn out this good! He is brilliant, Miso lucky to have a boyfriend so sweet. :P

image

And he made me homemade sushi…

image

That’s always a win. My roll had green onion, cucumber, avocado, and carrots stuffed inside.

image

On Sunday he made me peanut noodles with mock chicken, can’t wait to eat these left-overs!

I felt sick on Thursday so I left work early and took Friday off. Saturday I had no time to be sick though! I went to work from 6AM – 2PM and then celebrated my friend’s birthday later on. We went to Dave and Buster’s (my first time) and it actually very fun. It’s like an arcade for adults!

(Source)

For dinner, I ordered a Garden Burger which apparently is vegan according to the waiter and some other girl. I am aware that Garden Burger does make a vegan patty so I really hope they didn’t lie to me and just give me the “original” patty.

Sometimes I have a hard time trusting people when it comes to my food. Is it just me though or do you feel that way? I’ve done a few previous posts on eating out while following a vegan diet but I’m still not 100% comfortable with it. You can’t blame me though I’ve had some pretty crazy experiences!

 How do you feel about eating out?

This morning I did some Zumba and now I am just going to relax and do some homework until I am 100% better! I kinda feel like baking too. Cookies anyone? :D

Enjoy your Monday!

10 Responses to “Miso Lucky”

  1. purplebirdblog March 7, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    Awwwe, you do have a sweet guy to make you all that yummy stuff! It’s so nice to have someone take care of you when you’re sick!

  2. IHeartVegetables March 7, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

    aw I’m sorry you weren’t feeling well! I hope you’re doing better now :) At least you got to eat some yummy food!

  3. movesnmunchies March 7, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

    i LOVE miso!! i have an easy instant kind that i have yet to try!! ehh id rather make my own food than eat out to be honest!! that way i can have exactly what i wnt and i know whats in it!

  4. Tara March 7, 2011 at 5:31 pm #

    Aww I wish I had a boyfriend who would make me awesome asian food! The sushi is so pretty. I think that qualifies as the best sick meal ever.
    So I love dave and busters. Especially the deal or not deal machine. I get really into it, and when other people are using it I stand behind them and act like the audience on the TV show.

  5. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons March 7, 2011 at 6:56 pm #

    I can always find food at ethnic restaurants… the american style ones never have yummy things I can eat! grrr!

    your leftovers and meals look sooo good! way to go with the sushi girl! <3 fantastic job!

  6. Kat March 7, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    Im such a picky eater, I wish I liked sushi, but I dont do fish. I had a really bad experience as a kid and I think it just scared me for life haha Usually when I go out I check the menu before I get there, just so I can be prepared to alter the meal to my likes and needs!!

    • vegansunshine March 7, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

      I don’t do fish either- it’s veggie sushi! :)

  7. Ma Ma Megan March 7, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    I have trouble eating out. Unless i’m at a restaurant that specializes in vegetarian/vegan food (which I don’t live close to one) so it’s hard to trust. I’d rather make my own food at home honestly.

    Your food looks incredible. I love Asian food, your boyfriend seems AWESOME :)

  8. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) March 8, 2011 at 7:39 am #

    I have a hard time trusting other people with my food too! You just never know!

    All that food is making me want something Asian to eat! I LOVE veggie sushi!

    I hope you feel 100% better VERY soon! :)

  9. Ayla March 8, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    Your boyfriend sounds amazing! I wish I had a guy to make me delicious food when I get sick. Especially that sushi.. it looks so professional!

    I’m actually okay with eating out. I mean, yes, I would like my food to be totally vegan but I’m not going to make myself paranoid with worry about it. In the end it’s just food and I think people tend to forget that. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

