You Know.

31 Jan

Hello :)

How is everybody doing today?

I am doing just fine. This weekend was weird. On Saturday I had to work a lame 10 hour shift, then when it was almost over, I felt really sick and achy as if I was catching a cold. Although I was not surprised because everyone around me is sick, I swear. If you’re sick, stay home! Please do not go out of your house and infect all of us innocent people, that’s mean. :(

Well, I didn’t end up getting sick but, I did stay in bed the majority of my Sunday which was much-needed. Today I woke up bright and early (6AM to be exact) ready for some Zumba! I love it. ;)

I don’t really have a post prepared but this is…

  M y   w e e k e n d   i n   p h o t o s  !

Like you didn’t see that one coming ;)

image

Some mock chicken curry with saffron rice,

image

Some PB oatmeal cookies (recipe to come),

image

New protein cookies that come in a variety of shapes including AFRICA (recipe to come),

image

Wonderful oatmeal with freeze-dried bluebs, apples, cinnamon, and brown sugar,

image

And last, but certainly not least, Katie’s Good Girl Fudge. Seriously Katie, do the world a favor and write a book already. I’m so thinking you’re ready for it! Everyone else, go make this right now and eat as much as you want because it’s healthy, dammit.

Interesting things to come!

 

W H I T N E Y

6 Responses to “You Know.”

  1. chocolate-covered katie January 31, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

    Aww aww aww you are too sweet! And ugh I totally agree about the sick people!! It was always so annoying in school when they’d give awards for perfect attendance… kids would come in sick so they could get the award. Then they’d make the rest of us sick!

    Excited for the things to come :).

  2. katshealthcorner January 31, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    I can’t wiat for your cookie recipes!! :)

  3. purplebirdblog February 1, 2011 at 1:54 am #

    You are such a tease posting those cookie photos with no recipes! ;)

  4. movesnmunchies February 1, 2011 at 2:46 am #

    ahhh loving all these ‘to come’ recipes!!! cannot wait.. everything looks delish!

  5. snackgirlgoeshealthy February 2, 2011 at 12:17 am #

    Ahh! I am so excited for the PB oatmeal cookie recipe! They look amazing!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

