I bring my lunch to college.

19 Jan

 Helllllo :)

I really enjoyed all of the comments about my Smart Phone from my last post! It is really cool to get on WordPress from it however, it is very slow. So slow that I cannot leave comments on any of your pages, believe me… I’ve tried. :(

It is really handy for quick posts like:  “HEY look what I made for lunch”  type of posts.

Speaking of lunch, I have been experimenting with different snacks to take to school for lunches and have been quite successful!

  1. Apple Crunch Muffins made with Stevia and whole wheat flour.

  2. Chocolate Chip Muffins again, made with stevia and half whole wheat flour (hey, they are like… half way healthy! Almost…)

  3. Katie’s Vegan Yogurt made with raspberries, yum! I love this stuff. Thanks, Katie.

 Perfect for school snacking.

Other foods I bring to school:

  • Soups

I like to bring hearty soups like chili and lentil soup to keep me full for a while. A thermos is a must for this!

  • Nuts
  • 

Some of my favorites include roasted soy nuts, peanuts, almonds, roasted almonds, and pecans.

  • Fruit
  • 

Nuff said.

  • Salads
  • 

Straight out of the salad bar is the best to go with this one. Make sure you pack an ice-pack, nobody wants a warm leafy salad.

  • Wraps
  • 

Very handy and healthy! You can wrap up anything you’d like and call it lunch! Make tofurkey and avocado wraps, spinach, avocado, and black beans wraps, PB&J wraps, anything works! Again, an ice-pack or a mini cooloer is a good choice.

  • Any other leftovers
  • 

Today I brought left over red beans and rice, yum! Grains are always a good choice for lunches too. Stir-fry, roasted veggies, pasta….ect.

Do you still take your lunch to school/work?

Well, I should get back to homework and stop slacking off! Have a great week!

& I think you should enter this giveaway, all the cool kids are doing it.

10 Responses to “I bring my lunch to college.”

  1. purplebirdblog January 19, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

    I totally take my lunch to school when I’m there all day on Saturday. The one time I forgot my lunch at home though was a great excuse to eat the Greek deli that shares the parking lot with the school. :)

  2. Chocolate-Covered Katie January 19, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    Wow, I bet you have the best school lunches EVER!! I always brought my lunch to school, simply because the cafeteria lines were way too long! With only a 1/2 hour for lunch, who wants to waste it all in line?!

  3. katshealthcorner January 19, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

    I like to bring my own lunches to places. That way I can personalize them. :)

  4. IHeartVegetables January 19, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

    Seriously, SO much better than cafeteria food!!! Your lunches look fantastic :) I Always packed lunch at school, and I still pack my lunch for work most days!

  5. Kiki January 19, 2011 at 9:03 pm #

    I love bringing my lunch to school! That way I can be sure I’m gonna be eating something yummy even if school is sucking the soul out of me haha.

  6. movesnmunchies January 20, 2011 at 2:05 am #

    i usually come home for lunch!! its soo nice, but if i pack a lunch ill pack a salad or wrap with sides!

  7. Ayla January 20, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    I always, always, ALWAYS bring a lunch and snacks to work with me. When I go to uni I plan to do the same. Healthy eating is so easy and honestly? I prefer bringing my own food then eating the crap from vending machines or wherever.

  8. Jess January 21, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

    You’re one healthy college student :)

  9. Jenn L @ Peas and Crayons January 24, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

    I used to bring snacks… but soo didn’t bring a lunch anywhere in college. How awful is that!? NOW i’m 100x better though!

    LOVE your super cute bowl/containers! <3

    xoxo
    Jenn

  10. Kelsey @ Clean Teen Kelsey January 28, 2011 at 9:01 am #

    I’m homeschooled, but when I go places I certainly bring my lunch! I like knowing exactly what’s in my food and knowing that it is good for me. I love all your snacks and meals. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

