Chocolate for Breakfast

7 Sep

Hello everyone, I hope you had a wonderful labor day weekend!

Hopefully you had labor day off of work unlike I did! The good news is that I don’t start classes until tomorrow because I have monday/wednesday classes :)

So what’s new…

My new favorite breakfast is diffidently chocolate chip pancakes. Surprisingly enough, these kept me fuller longer than oatmeal normally does! For my pancakes I used this:

Did you know that Buckwheat is actually a fruit seed and not a grain? (That’s good news for all you gluten-free’s out there!)

Why Buckwheat? Buckwheat is hearty,  high in fiber, has eight essential amino acids, is low in calories and is a great source of manganese and magnesium.

For some reason I wasn’t really diggin’ the creamy PB on my nanners. I have been spoiling myself with PB&Co.’s peanut butter for far too long the regular stuff just wasn’t happening.

I have been so lazy lately when it comes to working out. I have not gone to the gym more than twice a week in the last month. I miss being sore, sweaty and smelly I can’t take it anymore! I thought I would do a lot more nature walking but that failed due to all the bugs and bad weather. I need to get my routine back which is why I bought this:

For awhile now I have been wanting to purchase this power yoga DVD. I was kind of nervous to buy it because I just simply cannot picture myself doing “work-out” tapes at home. (however, I can totally picture myself cheating the whole way through the tape because nobody is around to judge!) I love my power yoga class but it is only offered once a week and I usually have to work. Soooo I bought it! I cannot wait to try it!

-FAQ-

I am working on a new page for my blog, it’s like a faq. I am putting together questions I get asked all the time and answering them. A lot of the questions are general questions vegans get asked about their lifestyle so I hope I can help some people out! If you have any questions you want me to answer feel free to ask and I’ll post your question and answer it!

Btw,

:)  Chocolate Covered Katie is having a LaraBar giveaway! :)

One Response to “Chocolate for Breakfast”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lady Gaga vs. PETA « Vegansunshine's Blog - September 15, 2010

    [...] other news, my gym no longer offers my power yoga class I’ve grown to love. What will I do!? My Rodney Yee tape? Doubt it, that shit made me want to fall asleep. I could not keep up with the tape so I just [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

