And the moment you’ve all been waiting for:

6 Aug

Graduation Party!

The day finally arrived that I have been stressing too much over all summer. I did not expect this to turn out as well as it did. Everybody loved the food and when I say loved I mean it. The food wasn’t just okay or average, it was loved. Loved so much multiple guests asked to have recipes. Pretty impressive, huh? So the menu ended up looking a little something like this:

  • Pasta with Tofurkey italian sausage
  • Vegetable kabobs
  • Chinese coleslaw
  • Some random pasta salads
  • Tons of hummus with pita bread and veggies
  • Homemade Chex-Mix
  • Fruit salad with a creamy brown sugar dip
  • Chocolate chip cookies
  • Blueberry bars
  • Espresso chip oatmeal cookies
  • Yellow cupcakes with chocolate and carmel buttercream

Only a couple people said things like, “I’m still eating chicken when I leave..” but all in all I think everybody enjoyed the food.

I just got back from camping so I promise a super long epic vegan camping adventure post within the next day or so!

So stay tuned! I have tons of vegan camping tips to share with you along with some of the beauty of camping on Lake Huron.

3 Responses to “And the moment you’ve all been waiting for:”

  1. veganventures August 7, 2010 at 10:11 pm #

    Congragulations on the graduation party, sorry people made comments like that at YOUR party, all the food looks really good by the way!

    • vegansunshine August 11, 2010 at 9:47 pm #

      Well thank you, I tried really really hard to please most people’s taste :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. West Side Story « Vegansunshine's Blog - August 30, 2010

    [...] I sure have seen a lot of bodies of water this summer. It is not too often I travel to the west-side of Michigan. I [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

