Things have got to change.

22 Jul

I’m diffidently not feeling too much like a super hero these days.

I feel greasy.

I feel bloated.

I feel tired.

My morning starts out pretty good with a big healthy bowl of oatmeal, nuts, flax and fruit. Sometime after that I do this thing where I eat a bunch of crap cookies, processed vegan meals, half of a whole freaking pizza at 8:30pm, chips, sugary dips, you name it. I have been working out a little harder but all this food damage will not do any good to my body. I have been doing well with no drinking coffee. I can’t even remember the last time I drank coffee. Oh wait, yes I can… coming home from Florida so it’s been almost a month! Baby steps. The sugar thing has got to go though. All this baking for my open house is not good for me. I think after I eat all my bad food I bought, I am going to go on a sugar-free challenge. It might only be for a week or so, but hey, it’s better than nothing. What I need to do is stop buying unhealthy crap. If you don’t buy them, you can’t eat them! Don’t worry, I will still post my blueberry bars and smoothie pops but I don’t have photo’s of them yet.

 Tonight I will attend power yoga to build strength and really listen to my body. I’m not a big yoga fan (although I would like to be) but when I do it, it really helps me realize which muscles I need to work on. The reason I don’t do a lot of yoga is because I get serious toe and foot cramps and it really bothers me! Does anybody else have this problem?

I also really need to start focusing on what my body needs like more protein. All this extra exercising without changing my diet might be harmful. I should diffidently be eating more nuts and beans. A little protein powder wouldn’t be a bad idea either!

I’ve been feeling pretty weak lately even though my muscles are getting a tad bigger. I wonder why that is.

Anywho, my point is that things will be changing around here for the better! More protein, less sugar. That’s my new motto.

Well I guess I better go make a hemp protein shake before my workout!

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

